FREE Career Advice for Cancer Patients & Survivors

FREE Career Advice for Cancer Patients & Survivors

careerCheck out this AMAZING free resource dedicated to helping cancer patients & survivors thrive in the workplace & earn a living called Cancer and CareersCancer and Careers offers FREE expert career advice from professional career coaches, interactive job search tools, support groups & seminars for employees with cancer.

Check out their upcoming ASK THE EXPERTS: Legal Advice & Career Experts Teleconference Series.  If you have ever wondered how to set up your resume now that there is a gap (due to illness) from work?  Not sure if you can use the Family & Medical Leave Act for your weekly chemo appointments? Want to learn more about insurance options if you are unemployed?  Do you need to tell a new employer that you had cancer 3 years ago?   ASK THE EXPERTS will answer these and any other pertinent questions you may have.  See the schedule below:

Click below to register for each call individually:

Career Coach: Julie Jansen, Executive and Career Coach and Author

* Wednesday July 20th – 9:00pm ET/6:00pm PT Register now

* Thursday October 6th – 6:30pm ET/3:30pm PT Register now

Legal Expert: Joanna L. Morales, Esq., Director, Cancer Legal Resource Center

* Wednesday July 27th – 9:00pm ET/6:00pm PT Register now

* Thursday October 13th – 6:30pm ET/3:30pm PT Register now

Questions? Email cancerandcareers@cew.org or call 646-929-8032.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *



Get the latest news, information and resources to help you navigate your way through the complexities of cancer.